Go to the content anchor

Why Taiwan | Office of Global Mandarin Education

:::

Why Taiwan

Why learn Mandarin?

It’s a major world language

More than 1.3 billion people in the world are native speakers of Mandarin, and another 1.12 billion people speak Mandarin as a second language. This major world language is one of the six international languages used at the United Nations.

Improve personal competitiveness

Learning Mandarin is flourishing in the 21st century, and given economic, international trade, and communication needs, the market for people who can speak Mandarin can’t be underestimated. Learning Mandarin can directly enhance your competitive strength, whether in your career or in your studies.

Appreciate the beauty of Chinese culture

Language, writing and culture are inseparable. Learning to speak and read the language will give you insight into the essence of Chinese culture. Learning traditional Chinese characters—which have form, phonetic, and meaning elements—will help you appreciate its profoundness and the beauty of traditional calligraphy.

  • 繁體字的傳承與意義
  • 繁體字的傳承與意義
  • 繁體字的傳承與意義

Why study Mandarin in Taiwan?

A safe, free, democratic environment

Taiwan embraces freedom, and democracy, and provides a safe environment where you can feel safe walking on the street at any time of day or night. Taiwan is a democracy with a constitutional government. Freedom House, a renowned NGO, ranked Taiwan's degree of freedom as second in Asia, in its Freedom in the World 2019 report. In 2018, Forbes ranked Taiwan 14th among the world's safest places to live. Taiwan’s handling of the COVID-19 pandemic is a clear example of this.

Friendly, convenient environment

Taiwanese people are friendly and welcoming. It’s an easy place to live, with excellent transportation, and convenience stores on almost every street. Supermarkets and traditional markets are both easy to find. The areas around universities cater to all the needs that foreign visitors generally have. People in Taiwan for the very first time are sure to find it relatively easy to begin experiencing life in such a friendly and convenient environment.

  • 舒適方便的生活環境(文化)
  • 舒適方便的生活環境(美食)
  • 舒適方便的生活環境(人文)
Sound health care system

Taiwan's health care system provides a comprehensive range of high-quality services. Foreign visitors who have medical needs can receive comprehensive diagnosis and treatment assistance from medical institutions, including assistance communicating.

Taiwan blends tradition and modernity

Taiwan very successfully integrates including its traditional character script—with being a vibrant modern society with the latest hardware and software facilities. Taiwan retains the traditional Chinese festivals and customs, and elements of traditional architecture. Taiwan’s people speak Mandarin with a natural, gentle tone, and it blends the Hakka, Minnan and indigenous cultures, making it a beautiful country with cultural diversity.

  • 繁體字的傳承與意義
  • 繁體字的傳承與意義
  • 繁體字的傳承與意義

跳到主要內容區塊

為什麼選臺灣 | 全球華語文教育專案辦公室

:::

為什麼選臺灣

為什麼要學華語?

華語是被廣泛使用的語言

全球以華語為母語的人士高達13億以上,以華語為第二外語的非母語人士也有11.2億的人口,聯合國更以華語為聯合國六種國際通用語言之一,華語是全球被廣泛使用的語言。

提升個人競爭力

基於經濟、貿易或是溝通需求,華文圈市場仍不容小覷,廿一世紀華語學習熱潮方興未艾,無論在工作或學習上,學習華語能讓您直接提升個人競爭力。

體會中華文化之美

語言、文字和文化密不可分,透過語言的學習,可同時瞭解中華文化的精髓,正體字是具備中文字”形、音、義”三者特色,傳統中國書法藝術亦多是以正體字書寫,透過正體字學習,可以深入體會中華文化的博大精深。

  • 繁體字的傳承與意義
  • 繁體字的傳承與意義
  • 繁體字的傳承與意義

為什麼來臺灣學華語?

自由、民主、安全的社會氛圍

臺灣實施民主憲政,是民主法治國家。全球知名的非政府組織Freedom House頒布《2019國家自由度報告》指出,臺灣的自由度在亞洲位居第2,Forbes公布2018年全球前15大最安全的居住地,臺灣榮登全球第14名,在COVID-19疫情流行之際,臺灣政府在防疫上的優良表現,更是學習安全環境的保障。

友善便利的生活環境

臺灣人民友善熱情,生活環境及交通便利,大街小巷可以輕易的找到便利商店,傳統市場及超級市場亦遍佈各社區,大學附近更是生活機能完備,對於初次到訪的外籍人士而言,可以相對容易地在友善便利的生活環境下展開臺灣生活的體驗。

  • 舒適方便的生活環境(文化)
  • 舒適方便的生活環境(美食)
  • 舒適方便的生活環境(人文)
健全的醫療系統

臺灣醫療品質優良,服務完善,外籍人士若有在臺就醫需求,醫療機構會協助在語言及診療上提供完善的協助。

使用正體字,傳統與現代兼容並蓄

臺灣使用正體字,華語語調自然且溫和柔美,除具備現代化的軟硬體設施,亦保留傳統中華文化的節慶習俗及建築等,更融合了客、閩及原住民文化,是個具多元文化的美麗國度。

  • 繁體字的傳承與意義
  • 繁體字的傳承與意義
  • 繁體字的傳承與意義